Posted by: Tess (Piyadassi) | January 30, 2012

Humans being

Last week I saw “Being in the World“, a thoughtful and affirming film of philosophers and masters of music, carpentry, sports, cooking and some mighty fine juggling. It really touched me.

So, I wrote an article about it for Life As a Human. Check out the film and the article too, if it so moves you. I’d love to hear what you think makes us human.

You only have to let the soft animal of your body love what it loves ~ Mary Oliver

Excerpt of the poem “Wild Geese” by Mary Oliver from Dream Work, published by Atlantic Monthly Press, copyright 1986.

Being in the World, a film by Tao Ruspoli.

Responses

  1. that Mary Oliver line lives inside me; when in the forest i feel that connectedness and aliveness. Every single expression of life (leaf, blade, dot of lichen) is more magnificent than any diamond or gold valued at billions.


Categories

